Lot No: 4317

Magdalen Nabb, Marshal Guarnaccia series crime novels, 1981-2005, 13 titles (the complete set published during her lifetime), all UK 1st editions published Collins/Heinemann (except 'Property of Blood', being a 2001 1st US edition pub. Soho), all original cloth, all in dust wrappers, including 'Death of an Englishman', 1981, author's first novel and first in the series, 'Death of a Dutchman', 1982, 'Death in Springtime', 1983, etc, all in unclipped dust wrappers, last title 'The Innocent', 2005, signed to title page and dated 9th May 2005. The best known novels by Magdalen Nabb, who was born near Accrington but moved to a town near the Italian city of Florence in 1975, the setting of her crime novels, where she remained until her death there in 2007. She was admired, championed by, and became friends with the prolific Belgian writer Georges Simenon, best known as the creator of the fictional detective Jules Maigret (13)

Sale Price: £85.00

Images - click to enlarge

Catalogue information

This lot was listed in the Books & Ephemera catalogue.

Location: The Waveney Room
Date: 14th June 2022
Started: 10:00 am

Online deadline: 14th June 2022, 9:30 am
Contact: Robert Henshilwood
View catalogue