Lot No: 4315

Colin Dexter, Inspector Morse series of novels, all 13 titles, but various editions, several signed, all in original cloth, all in dust wrappers, comprising: 'The Silent World of Nicholas Quinn', NY, St Martin's, 1977, 1st US edition, third Morse novel; 'The Dead of Jericho', NY, St Martin's, 1981, 1st US edition, review copy with original publisher's printed review/letter loosely inserted, fifth Morse novel; 1st UK editions of Morse novels 6-13, all published Macmillan, 'The Riddle of the Third Mile', 1983, signed to title page, professionally repaired tear to dedication page, 'The Secret of Annexe 3', 1986, 'The Wench is Dead', 1989, 'The Jewel That Was Ours', 1991, signed to title page, 'The Way Through the Woods', 1992, signed to title page, 'The Daughters of Cain', 1994, signed to title page, 'Death is Now My Neighbour', 1996, signed to title page, 'The Remorseful Day', 1999, signed ot tile page, final Inspector Morse novel; plus BCA editions of 'Last Bus to Woodstock', 1975, 'Last Seen Wearing', 1976, signed to title page, 'Service of all the Dead', 1979, first, second and fourth Morse novels; plus two Morse novellas/short story collections 'Morse's Greatest Mystery and Other Stories', L, Macmillan, 1999, 1st edition, signed, orig. cloth, dust wrapper, 'The Inside Story', Pan Macmillan for American Express, 1993, special edition not available to the general public, 56pp, original pictorial wraps. Various editions but nonetheless forming a ''harlequin'' set of Colin Dexter's best known Inspector Morse crime novels, adapted as a television series starring John Thaw from 1987-2000 (15)

Sale Price: £130.00

Images - click to enlarge

Catalogue information

This lot was listed in the Books & Ephemera catalogue.

Location: The Waveney Room
Date: 14th June 2022
Started: 10:00 am

Online deadline: 14th June 2022, 9:30 am
Contact: Robert Henshilwood
View catalogue