Lot No: 4309

P.C. Doherty, 22 historical mystery/crime titles, all 1st editions, of which 11 signed by the author, all original cloth, all in dust wrappers, including Sorrowful Mysteries of Brother Athelstan series (writing as Paul Harding), the first seven novels in the series, 1991-1996, including 'The Nightingale Gallery', 'The House of the Red Slayer' & 'The Anger of God' each signed to title page; Canterbury Tales of Kathyrn Swinbrooke series (writing as C.L. Grace), the first six novels in the series (of seven in total), 1993-2003, including 'A Shrine of Murders', signed, 'The Eye of God', 'The Merchant of Death', signed, 'The Book of Shadows', 'Saintly Murders', signed, 'A Maze of Murders', 1st US edition; Sir Roger Shallot Tudor Mysteries series (writing as Michael Clynes) complete set of 6 titles, 1991-1996, 'The White Rose Murders' & 'The Gallows Murders' both signed to title page; plus 2 others writing as Anna Apostolou, and 1 writing as Vanessa Alexander, all signed to title page (22)

Sale Price: £60.00

Images - click to enlarge

Catalogue information

This lot was listed in the Books & Ephemera catalogue.

Location: The Waveney Room
Date: 14th June 2022
Started: 10:00 am

Online deadline: 14th June 2022, 9:30 am
Contact: Robert Henshilwood
View catalogue